Jade’s Reading List

“Fairy tales are more than true; not because they tell us that dragons exist, but because they tell us that dragons can be beaten.” 
― G.K. Chesterton

I am an avid fan of books. It’s one of my confessed obssessions. I’m actually an OC when it comes to books and novels. I’m easily hooked to novels that I can actually finish reading one within a couple of hours. It’s one of my guilty pleasure and I’ve forgotten how much money I have spent buying novels from bookstores and book sales.

It’s also one of the common things that Edge and I share. We’re both addicted to it. We can survive a month without any gadgets but take away books and we’ll go crazy. 

I have a peculiar tase in books. Peculiar because its a mix of different genres and I read books teeanage girls normally doesn’t. I prefer thriller and suspense books. I love books that makes me think and feel the fear of the characters. It’s much, much better if it aso had blood splattering actions and gory murder scenes. I’m also into thriller and psychological novels. One that completely sucks you inside the pages and you feel like you’re the character itself.

But I also love classic story books, especially if its a children’s story. From Heidi to Anne of Green Gables and even Secret Garden. I love books that talks about lfie through the eyes of a child. Then there’s a book about adventure and mythology. I also like reading them. I’m not into romantic novels but it’s really hard to find a book without a hint of romance or love in it.

My favorite authosr consist of Robert Ross, Lucy Maud Montgomery, Johanna Spyri, Paul Johnston and Kahled Hosseini. I’m always in search for new books to read. In fact I have a reading list all made up in my journal. I’d really like to share my lvoe of books with you. That’s why I’m sharing my book list with you. I’m always open for suggestions, so feel free to suggest books that you love. Who knows it might be my next favorite book.

  1.  The Kite Runner (Khaled Hosseini)
  2.  Anne of Green Gables Series (Lucy Maud Montgomery)
  3.  Heidi (Johanna Spyri)
  4.  Percy Jackson and the Olympians Series (Rick Riordan)
  5.  Fallen Series (Lauern Kate)
  6.  A Single Shard (Linda Sue Park)
  7.  The Death List (Paul Johnston)
  8.  Angelfire Series (Courtney Allison Moulton)
  9.  Fifty Shades of Grey (E.L. James)
  10.  Hunger Games Trilogy (Suzanne Collins)
  11.  Battle Royale (Koushun Takami)
  12.  A Game of Thrones (George R.R. Martin)
  13.  The Heroes of Olympus Series (Rick Riordan)
  14.  A Clash of Thrones (George R.R. Martin)
  15.  A Storm of Crows (George R.R. Martin)
  16.  At First Sight (Nicholas Sparks)
  17.  The Last Song (Nicholas Sparks)
  18.  The Rescue (Nicholas Sparks)
  19.  Safe Haven (Nicholas Sparks)
  20.  Where Darkness Lies (Nicholas Sparks)
  21.  Never Look Back (Robert Ross)
  22. Don’t Close Your Eyes (Robert Ross)
  23.  Enemy Lover (Karin Harlow)
  24. 13 Reasons Why (Jay Ahser)
  25. Grimm Reapings (R. Patrick Gates)
  26. Stardust (Neil Gaiman)
  27. Kiss of Crimson (Lara Adrian)
  28. Kiss of Midnight (Lara Adrian)
  29. Midnight Awakening (Lara Adrian)
  30.  The Graveyard Book (Neil Gaiman)
  31.  Neverwhere (Neil Gaiman)
  32.  The Soul Collector (Paul Johnston)
  33.  Maps of Hell (Paul Johnston)
  34.  The Blue Castle (Lucy Maud Montgomery)
  35. A Tangled Web (Lucy Maud Montgomery)
  36. Jane of Lantern Hill (Lucy Maud Montgomery)
  37. Shadow Fever (Karen Marie Moning)
  38. Wither (Lauren DeStefano)
  39. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children (Ransom Riggs)
  40. Anna Dressed in Blood (Kendare Blake)
  41. My Soul to Steal (Rachel Vincent)
  42. The Violets of March (Sarah Jio)
  43. Catch me (Lisa Gardner)
  44. The Laughterhouse: A Thriller (Paul Cleave)
  45. The Killing Hour (Lisa Gardner)
  46. Say Goodbye (Lisa Gardner)
  47. Belle (Lesley Pearse)
  48. Cause of Fear (Robert Ross)
  49. Nibelungenlied
  50. Lord of the Rings (J.R.R. Tolkien)
  51. The Scarlet Letter (Nathaniel Hawthorne)
  52. The Screwtape Letter (C.S. Lewis)
  53. The House of the Seven Gables (Nathaniel Hawthorne)
  54. Beloved (Toni Morrison)
  55. Lord of the Flies (William Golding)
  56. The Three Musketeers (Alexandre Dumas)

What else do you think I should add?

6 thoughts on “Jade’s Reading List

Leave a Reply

