My Heart is Partly Mended

My heart’s partly mended

And I want it to be whole,

I guess the wounds you left when you hurt me

Were cast so deep within.

 

My heart feels like breaking

When I’ve tried to mend it back.

I’ve stitched it back together,

But you keep on cutting it up.

 

My heart’s already bleeding

Trying hard to keep on beating

And now that it’s been crying,

I’m trying hard to go on smiling.

 

Oh please why don’t you just leave me alone?

I’m alright now, my life has to go on.

Though i know no one can fill the empty space you’ve left in my heart

I’m gonna mend this broken heart of mine.

 

Though it’s partly whole

And partly broken,

I know in the right time

It’ll be whole again.

One thought on “My Heart is Partly Mended

Leave a Reply

