Untitled Poetry

Flowers dried and forgotten
Letters lost and unopened
I brush away the sleeping dust
Open the pages to the past.

A vision comes to view,
A memory of me and you
An old picture reappears
Yesterday feels so near.

My heart starts to beat fast
Like the first time we met in the past
You were loving, always kind
I wonder why I left you behind.

Why is it that we didn’t last?
Why fade away into dust?

Wrote this last night. I’m don’t know what title to give it yet or if its already finished. I feel like there’s something missing though.

2 thoughts on “Untitled Poetry

Leave a Reply

